2020 carwow Retailer & Leasing Broker Awards

November 19, 2020 by

This November we launched our first carwow Retailer and Leasing Broker Awards which showcase our best performing carwow retailers and leasing partners for 2020.

The awards are designed to recognise the exceptional lengths retailers and leasing brokers go to in delivering the very best buying experience to carwow customers.

Seven awards are split across both categories, with the winners selected on a variety of factors. A franchised retailer for every manufacturer partnered with carwow is represented in the Retail Customer Experience award, creating a league of 35 superior brand advocates.

James Hind, carwow CEO, said: “Every month carwow helps hundreds of thousands of people choose their next car from over 35 brands represented by our network of retailers and leasing partners.

“Despite this year being an extraordinary year, the appetite to buy through carwow remains incredibly strong and that is thanks to our retailer and broker partners.

“The value we place on our partners on committing to delivering customer excellence at every stage of the purchase journey is immeasurable but we hope these awards go some way to showing our appreciation to the businesses we partner with.”

How were the winners decided?
Award finalists have been selected based on a variety of factors which include the reviews they’ve received from carwow customers, how they’ve handled customer enquiries and the number of customers who chose to then buy a car from that retailer.

Tap here to go to the Leasing Broker Awards, or read on for the Retailer Awards.

Retailer Awards 2020

Electric Vehicle Specialist Award
The shift in demand for Alternative Fuel Vehicles (AFV) continues, with AFV now representing over 15% of all cars sold on carwow this year. This award recognises our best performing AFV specialist for 2020.*
Winner: Toyota Milton Keynes

Outstanding Contribution Award
This award goes to the retailer whose help and support went above and beyond when assisting a customer in the purchase of their new car. This was awarded to the retailer who was simply brilliant, finding an available stock car for an NHS doctor urgently needing to commute to work during lockdown.
Winner: Volkswagen Chichester, Peter Cooper

Retail Customer Experience Award
This award celebrates the retailer with an outstanding track record of excellent customer service for its brand across the board. This year we will be awarding a winner and highly commended for each brand we represent.

Winner: Abarth Swindon, Johnsons Cars

Alfa Romeo
Winner: Derby Alfa Romeo, Beechdale Motor Group
Highly commended: Alfa Romeo Swindon, Johnsons Cars

Winner: Hull Audi, JCT600
Highly commended: Epsom Audi, Drift Bridge Group
Highly commended: Wolverhampton Audi, Jardine Motors Group

Winner: BMW Grimsby, Marshall Motor Group Ltd
Highly commended: BMW Canterbury, Barretts of Kent
Highly commended: BMW Southampton, Partridge

Winner: Citroen Doncaster, Evans Halshaw Group
Highly commended: Aylesbury Citroen, Sportif Citroen
Highly commended: Romford Citroen, Robins & Day

Winner: Weston-super-Mare Dacia, CCR Motor Co Ltd
Highly commended: Dacia Basingstoke, Martins Group
Highly commended: Dacia Edinburgh, Evans Halshaw Group

Winner: Edgware DS, Robins and Day

Winner: Fiat Coventry, Sutton Park Group
Highly commended: Maidstone Fiat, Lipscomb Cars Ltd

Winner: Ford Rotherham, Evans Halshaw Group
Highly commended: Dalkeith Ford, Dalkeith Retail Centre Limited
Highly commended: Northampton Ford, Super Group

Winner: Kings Lynn Honda, Crown Garages
Highly commended: Honda Slough, Johnsons Cars
Highly commended: Letchworth Honda, Norton Way Group

Winner: Peterborough Hyundai, Smiths Motor Group
Highly commended: Hyundai Northwich, Corkills
Highly commended: Hyundai Oxford, Johnsons Cars

Winner: Jaguar Stratford, Rockar
Highly commended: Farnell Jaguar Guiseley, Vertu
Highly commended: Grange Jaguar Brentwood, Cambria

Winner: Derby Jeep, Beechdale Motor Group
Highly commended: Jeep Swindon, Johnsons Cars

Winner: Chorley Kia Blackpool, Chorley Group
Highly commended: Bognor Regis Kia, Newbarn
Highly commended: Sutton Park Group Kia Coventry, Sutton Park Group

Land Rover
Winner: Farnell Land Rover Guiseley, Vertu
Highly commended: Farnell Land Rover Leeds, Vertu
Highly commended: Land Rover Stratford, Rockar

Winner: Woodford Green Lexus, Hills Automotive Group
Highly commended: Croydon Lexus, Jemca Cars

Winner: Mazda Oxford, Johnsons Cars
Highly commended: Mazda Bristol, Wessex Garages
Highly commended: Mazda Weybridge, TW White and Sons

Winner: Mercedes-Benz of Grimsby, Listers
Highly commended: Mercedes-Benz Colindale, Mercedes-Benz Retail Group
Highly commended: Mercedes-Benz of Southend, Jardine Motors Group

Winner: Reading MG, Bulldog Group
Highly commended: MG Burnley, Chorley Group

Winner: MINI Southampton, Partridge
Highly commended: MINI Ashford Barretts of Kent
Highly commended: MINI Boston, Listers

Winner: Bristol Mitsubishi, CCR Motor Co Ltd
Highly commended: Mitsubishi Rainham, The JCB Group

Winner: Nissan Doncaster, Evans Halshaw Group
Highly commended: Nissan Wigan, Chorley Group
Highly commended: Nissan Winchester, Martins Group

Winner: Edgware Peugeot, Robins & Day
Highly commended: Glasgow Peugeot, Robins & Day
Highly commended: Rochdale Peugeot, RRG Group

Winner: Weston-super-Mare Renault, CCR Motor Co Ltd
Highly commended: Renault Edinburgh, Evans Halshaw Group
Highly commended: Renault Winchester, Martins Group

Winner: Darlington SEAT Vertu
Highly commended: Grimsby SEAT, DM Keith
Highly commended: SEAT Ashford, The JCB Group

Winner: Skoda Croydon, Marshall Motor Group Ltd
Highly commended: Epsom Skoda, Allams of Epsom
Highly commended: Ipswich Skoda, Marriott Motor Group

Winner: Smart Brentford Mercedes-Benz Retail Group

Winner: SsangYong Swansea, Bassetts Motor Group

Winner: Falkirk Subaru, Ian Grieve

Winner: Sheffield Suzuki, Oughtibridge Garage Limited
Highly commended: Falkirk Suzuki, Ian Grieve

Winner: Toyota Milton Keynes, Steven Eagell Toyota
Highly commended: Salford Quays Toyota RRG Group
Highly commended: Woodford Green Toyota, Hills Automotive Group

Winner: Aston Vauxhall, Aston (Melton Mowbray) Limited
Highly commended: Vauxhall Aldershot, Drive Vauxhall
Highly commended: Vauxhall Milton Keynes, Thurlow Nunn Vauxhall

Winner: Volkswagen Bullring Birmingham, Johnsons Cars
Highly commended: JCT600 Bradford Volkswagen, JCT600
Highly commended: Volkswagen Harlow, Marshall Motor Group Ltd

Winner: Tonbridge Volvo, HSF Group
Highly commended: Northampton Volvo, Bells Motor Group
Highly commended: Perth Volvo, Ian H Cameron

Leasing Broker Awards 2020

Leasing Customer Experience Award
This award celebrates the leasing partner with an outstanding track record for performance as well as a strong commitment to providing excellent customer service on carwow.
Winner: Carparison Leasing

Broker of the Year Award
This is awarded to the leasing partner that demonstrated true all-round performance with an outstanding track record for consistently providing excellent service to carwow customers.
Winner: Leasing Options

Leasing Award for Outstanding Contribution
This is awarded to a leasing partner who has worked tirelessly to ensure their carwow customers get the right deal at the right price, while always staying committed to delivering a great customer service.
Winner: Yes Lease

Leasing Newcomer of the Year Award
This recognises the leasing partner who recently joined carwow and has hit the ground running with outstanding levels of customer service, sales and conversion.
Winner: Zen Auto


*AFV % share of all carwow cars ordered 1st Jan-10th November 2020, carwow internal data